ASWM held a General Assembly in Blagoevgrad

 On June 25, 2020 the Association of South-Western Municipalities held a General Assembly, which reported on the activities of the organization for 2019 and outlined the directions of activities for 2020.

The association also elected members of its governing bodies.

At the moment Chairman of the ASWM is Atanas Stoyanov – Mayor of Sandanski Municipality, Deputy Chairman is Vasko Stoilkov – Mayor of Slivnitsa Municipality. The members are – Ivan Kadev – Mayor of Bansko Municipality, Rumen Tomov – Mayor of Blagoevgrad Municipality, Trayko Mladenov – Mayor of Kostinbrod Municipality, Emil Iliev – Mayor of Strumiyani Municipality, Angel Zhilanov – Mayor of Gorna Malina Municipality.

ASWM Controller is Nikolay Pleshtov – Chairman of the Municipal Council Elin Pelin, Deputy Controller is Gergana Yancheva – Deputy Chairman of Municipal Council Blagoevgrad.